close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Medicare Open Enrollment Lab

Medicare Open Enrollment Lab

2022-11-10 09:00:00 2022-11-10 12:00:00 America/New_York Medicare Open Enrollment Lab P.D. Brown Memorial Branch -

Thursday, November 10
9:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-11-10 09:00:00 2022-11-10 12:00:00 America/New_York Medicare Open Enrollment Lab A certified Medicare counselor from the Charles County SHIP (State Health Insurance Assistance Program) will provide self-enrollment guidance. P.D. Brown Memorial Branch -

A certified Medicare counselor from the Charles County SHIP (State Health Insurance Assistance Program) will provide self-enrollment guidance.

Do you need help searching for a 2023 Part D drug plan? A certified Medicare counselor from the Charles County SHIP (State Health Insurance Assistance Program) will provide self-enrollment guidance. Join us and we will show you how to create your Medicare.gov account, review your plan options and enroll for 2023. Remember to bring your Medicare card and list of prescriptions. If you have questions or can not make one of the labs offered, please contact the SHIP office at 301-934-9305 ext 5118.

Find out more information about Open Enrollment here.

The State Health Insurance Assistance Program (SHIP) meets the most universal needs of Medicare beneficiaries. Needs such as understanding their health insurance benefits, bills, and rights. Trained staff and volunteer counselors in all 23 counties and Baltimore City provide in-person and telephone assistance. 

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Special Presenter | Life Skills | Community Engagement |

TAGS: | |

Charles County Public Library events are accessible for all. If you have an accessibility request, please contact programs@ccplonline.org three business days prior to the event.

P.D. Brown Memorial Branch

Phone: 301-645-2864

Hours
Mon, Feb 06 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 07 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 08 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 09 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Feb 10 1:00PM to 5:00PM
Sat, Feb 11 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 12 Closed

About the library

Upcoming events

Tue, Feb 07, All day

Tue, Feb 07, All day

Tue, Feb 07, All day

Tue, Feb 07, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Wed, Feb 08, All day

Wed, Feb 08, All day

Wed, Feb 08, 9:30am - 9:45am

Wed, Feb 08, 10:00am - 10:45am

Wed, Feb 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Feb 08, All day

Thu, Feb 09, All day

Thu, Feb 09, All day

Thu, Feb 09, All day

Thu, Feb 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Feb 10, All day

Fri, Feb 10, All day

Fri, Feb 10, All day

Sat, Feb 11, All day

Sat, Feb 11, All day

Sat, Feb 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Feb 11, All day

Mon, Feb 13, 9:00am - 8:00pm

Tue, Feb 14, 9:00am - 8:00pm

Tue, Feb 14, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Feb 15, 9:00am - 8:00pm

Wed, Feb 15, 9:30am - 9:45am

Wed, Feb 15, 10:00am - 10:45am

Thu, Feb 16, 9:00am - 1:00pm

Thu, Feb 16, 9:00am - 8:00pm

Thu, Feb 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Feb 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Feb 17, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Feb 18, 9:00am - 5:00pm

Tue, Feb 21, 9:00am - 8:00pm

Tue, Feb 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Feb 22, 9:00am - 8:00pm

Wed, Feb 22, 9:30am - 9:45am

Wed, Feb 22, 10:00am - 10:45am

Wed, Feb 22, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Feb 23, 9:00am - 8:00pm

Thu, Feb 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Feb 24, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Feb 25, 9:00am - 5:00pm

Sat, Feb 25, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Feb 27, 9:00am - 8:00pm

Tue, Feb 28, 9:00am - 8:00pm

Tue, Feb 28, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Wed, Mar 01, All day

Wed, Mar 01, All day

Wed, Mar 01, 9:30am - 9:45am

Wed, Mar 01, 10:00am - 10:45am

Wed, Mar 01, All day
Registration opens Tuesday, February 28 2023 at 9:00am

Thu, Mar 02, All day

Thu, Mar 02, All day

Thu, Mar 02, All day
Registration opens Tuesday, February 28 2023 at 9:00am

Thu, Mar 02, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Mar 02, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Mar 03, All day

Fri, Mar 03, All day

Fri, Mar 03, All day
Registration opens Tuesday, February 28 2023 at 9:00am

Fri, Mar 03, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Sat, Mar 04, All day

Sat, Mar 04, All day

Sat, Mar 04, All day
Registration opens Tuesday, February 28 2023 at 9:00am

Mon, Mar 06, All day

Mon, Mar 06, All day

Mon, Mar 06, All day
Registration opens Tuesday, February 28 2023 at 9:00am

Tue, Mar 07, All day

Tue, Mar 07, All day

Tue, Mar 07, All day
Registration opens Tuesday, February 28 2023 at 9:00am

Tue, Mar 07, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Wed, Mar 08, All day

Wed, Mar 08, All day

Wed, Mar 08, 9:30am - 9:45am

Wed, Mar 08, 10:00am - 10:45am

Wed, Mar 08, All day
Registration opens Tuesday, February 28 2023 at 9:00am

Wed, Mar 08, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Registration opens Wednesday, February 8 2023 at 9:00am

Thu, Mar 09, All day

Thu, Mar 09, All day

Thu, Mar 09, All day

Thu, Mar 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm