close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Art Exploration Teen Edition: Space the Final Frontier

Registration now closed

Art Exploration Teen Edition: Space the Final Frontier

2022-12-21 14:00:00 2022-12-21 15:00:00 America/New_York Art Exploration Teen Edition: Space the Final Frontier Potomac Branch -

Wednesday, December 21
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-12-21 14:00:00 2022-12-21 15:00:00 America/New_York Art Exploration Teen Edition: Space the Final Frontier Take your art knowledge to the next level! Join us for an afternoon of art history and learning advanced techniques. In December, we will be exploring space through art. Potomac Branch -

Take your art knowledge to the next level! Join us for an afternoon of art history and learning advanced techniques. In December, we will be exploring space through art.

Take your art knowledge to the next level! Join us for an afternoon of art history and learning advanced techniques in person or online. In December, we will be exploring space through art. We will learn about various artists who were inspired by space while creating a 3D space painting. Registrants will have the option to attend in person or virtually. If attending virtually, registrants will be provided with a kit with most of the needed materials before the program and will be sent a pre-recorded video of the lesson and activity at the time of the program. Virtual registrants can pick up their program kit from the Potomac Branch starting on September 12th. Curbside pickup is also available upon request. To make a curbside request, please call the Potomac Branch Library at 301-375-7375. One-hour advance notice is needed for curbside kit requests. Please email Laura Johnson at ljohnson@ccplonline.org with any questions.

AGE GROUP: | Tweens | Teens |

EVENT TYPE: | Arts & Crafts |

TAGS: | |

Charles County Public Library events are accessible for all. If you have an accessibility request, please contact programs@ccplonline.org three business days prior to the event.

Potomac Branch

Phone: 301-375-7375

Hours
Mon, Jan 30 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jan 31 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 01 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 02 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Feb 03 1:00PM to 5:00PM
Sat, Feb 04 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 05 Closed

About the library

Upcoming events

Wed, Feb 01, All day

Wed, Feb 01, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Registration is now closed

Thu, Feb 02, All day

Fri, Feb 03, All day

Sat, Feb 04, All day

Mon, Feb 06, All day

Mon, Feb 06, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Feb 07, All day

Tue, Feb 07, 9:30am - 9:50am

Tue, Feb 07, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Feb 08, All day

Wed, Feb 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Feb 09, All day

Thu, Feb 09, 9:00am - 1:00pm

Thu, Feb 09, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Fri, Feb 10, All day

Sat, Feb 11, All day

Mon, Feb 13, All day

Mon, Feb 13, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Feb 14, All day

Tue, Feb 14, 9:30am - 9:50am

Tue, Feb 14, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Feb 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Feb 15, All day

Wed, Feb 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Feb 16, All day

Thu, Feb 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
This event is full

Fri, Feb 17, All day

Fri, Feb 17, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Sat, Feb 18, All day

Tue, Feb 21, All day

Tue, Feb 21, 9:30am - 9:50am

Tue, Feb 21, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Feb 22, All day

Wed, Feb 22, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Feb 23, All day

Fri, Feb 24, All day

Sat, Feb 25, All day

Mon, Feb 27, All day

Mon, Feb 27, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Feb 28, All day

Tue, Feb 28, 9:30am - 9:50am

Tue, Feb 28, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Feb 28, 6:00pm - 6:45pm

Wed, Mar 01, 9:00am - 8:00pm

Wed, Mar 01, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Mar 02, 9:00am - 8:00pm

Fri, Mar 03, 1:00pm - 5:00pm